Skip to main content

Our Board

Who We Are

Reinvestment Partners is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Its board is self-selecting. With an emphasis on diversity and a commitment to advocacy, the board represents minority and low-income communities, nonprofit community developers, housing service agencies, credit counseling agencies, and fair housing and legal services. Reinvestment Partners’s board members play roles at the local, state, regional and national levels.

2018 Board Members

  • Michael De Los Santos, Chair

    Director of Operations, Action NC

  • Peter Katz, Vice Chair

    Old North Durham Neighborhood Association

  • Sarah Gelfand, Treasurer

    Director, Donor Programs, FIDELITY Charitable

  • Mayme Webb-Bledsoe, Secretary

    Senior Neighborhood Coordinator, Duke University Office of Government Relations

  • Brian Dabson

    Research Fellow, School of Government, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

  • Tom Feltner

    Director of Research, Center for Responsible Lending

  • Don Harrington

    Vice President / Chief Credit Officer, Carolina Small Business Development Fund

  • Lenora Jarvis Mackey

    President & CEO, River City CDC

  • Peter Laroche
  • Wilson Lester

    Executive Director, Piedmont Business Capital

  • James Carl Manning

    Executive Director, Kingdom CDC

  • Vannessa Mason Evans

    Chair, Braggtown Community Association

  • Resea Willis

    President, Brunswick Housing Opportunities